lasassmooth.blogg.se

Wd my passport for mac not working
Wd my passport for mac not working










wd my passport for mac not working
  1. #WD MY PASSPORT FOR MAC NOT WORKING PRO#
  2. #WD MY PASSPORT FOR MAC NOT WORKING SOFTWARE#

Only thing I haven’t tried is using a different cable, as I don’t have an extra since the connecting cable is unique.

#WD MY PASSPORT FOR MAC NOT WORKING SOFTWARE#

Not sure if this would have anything to do with it but I’ve downloaded all 3 of the newest WD Discovery, Utilities, and Security software I’ve connected other USB devices and have had no problem seeing them in finder and interacting with them, so it’s not the ports that aren’t working. But the device doesn’t show up in Finder or Disk Utility. When I connect it now, the light turns on (doesn’t blink) and stays steady, and I can feel a very slight vibration on it, which from what I’ve read is normal. I have tried to connect with other cables too, it's not working. The LED in the hard disk is glowing, but the hard disk is not getting recognized. It was working fine till now, but all of the sudden the hard disk is not getting recognized in my mac. I’ve also recently fully updated to the most recent iOS on my MBP. I am using a 2TB WD passport in my mac for the past 10 months. Usually when this happens it is recommended to use another USB cable, also connect the Passport directly to the Mac USB port, avoid using USB extension cables or USB hubs since these can cause power inconsistencies.

wd my passport for mac not working

In the next 5 minutes read, you will master yourself in formatting a WD My Passport. Hi annaMACBOOK, welcome to the WD Community. Thankfully, FAT32 and ex-FAT formats have survived to date, and these are the file systems to make your WD My Passport work with a Mac and a Windows PC simultaneously. It’s been a long time since I last connected it to my MBP (probably like 3 years). A WD My Passport formatted with a Mac file system will be a dud on Windows and vice-versa.

#WD MY PASSPORT FOR MAC NOT WORKING PRO#

My MacBook Pro was purchased in 2012, I honestly don’t remember when I purchased my WD Passport (I think sometime around 2013).












Wd my passport for mac not working